but calendar

but payments

but app


Fáilte & Welcome

A sincere and heartfelt welcome to all members of our school community at Dominican College, Griffith Avenue.

Céad Míle Fáilte to all our readers, whether parent, student, teacher, past student or friend. The website is designed to give you an insight into the aims and activities of our highly regarded College.

Read More

Mission Statement & Ethos

Here at Dominican College, we strive to support, develop and realise each individual's full potential in a Catholic environment.

Our Roman Catholic traditional motto - Veritas - permeates and imbues all aspects of school life - academic and personal.

Read more


Junior A Dublin League Camogie Winners

On Friday 25th of January 2019 the Dominican Junior camogie team took on Loreto Beaufort in the Division A Dublin School’s Championship (in a repeat of the Senior A final)
The match was played in Naomh Mearnog Portmarnock at 12pm.

The Dominican girls starting well with the first point of the game thanks to a free from right half forward Anna Sullivan. The teams trading points throughout the half to end the first half all square with 0-6 points each.

Loreto Beaufort started the second half strongly but were kept out by a gallant defence - trojan work by Jenny Gleeson and Aoife Nolan. Then Dominican College scored 1-3 unanswered, thanks to a great goal by full forward Eile O Ceallaigh and points from Aifric Mangan, Anna Sullivan and Isabelle McGarry. Just when we thought that we were well ahead, Loreto got 2 quick goals to level the game with ten minutes to go. The teams continued trading points.Then the defining moment came when Eile Ó'Ceallaigh scored her second goal with 5 minutes to go, rounding her opponent and firing in to the top of the net.

The game ended 2-15 to 3-7 to Dominican College .

Both the team and the huge group of supporters were delighted to bring the trophy back to Dominican College Griffith Avenue for the first time in it's recent history.

The girls will now play in the All Ireland Semi Final on Feb 23rd (opponents yet to be decided).

Team; Sarah Cullen, Niamh Bergin, Aoife Nolan, Amie Trawally, Jenny Gleeson, Emily Bryne(c), Ruth Fitzsimons, Eva Ahern, Sophia Nyhan, Anna Sullivan, Aifric Mangan, Ailbhe Noonan, Eile O Ceallaigh, Ciara Kavanagh, Isabelle Mc Garry, Catriona Mc Mahon, Aisling Cullen, Emily Hughes, Meadbh Tierney, Abbie McDonald, Meadbh Farrelly, Sophia Lestrange, Kellie Moran, Hannah Cullen