Online Prospectus

Fáilte & Welcome

Céad Míle Fáilte to all our readers, whether parent, student, teacher, past student or someone interested to find out about our fine College.

Read More


Environment Committee 2011/12

Environment Committee 2011/12

Our Environment Committee is made up of our volunteer committee and our Eco classes. This Year's Eco Class is on rotation so all of our transition year students get an opportunity to be involved. Our volunteer committee will be looking after our long standing recycling projects like the Jack and Jill foundation mobile phone recycling and the WEEE Ireland battery and electrical recycling. Our Eco Classes for the first term are:
Class 4.3 -  Kellie Andrews, Michelle Bourke, Sophie Byrne-O’Driscoll, Hayley Cahill, Niamh Chambers, Carla Cottell, Jane Daly, Claire Delaney, Leanne Dunne, Claire Fallon, Shauna Higgins, Katie Judge, Karen Kane, Jane Keenan, Kate Leen, Aisling Monahan, Sally-Ann Murphy, Lorna O’Brien, Laura O’Neill, Ashley O’Sullivan, Naoise Redmond and Amy Rennie.
Class 4.4 - Caitriona Bregazzi, Iohanna Buga, Sadhbh Candon, Hannah Copeland, Karen Delaney, Orla Dempsey, Patrica Fonda, Aoife Gormley, Rachel Green, Chloe Griffin, Martha Hanely, Siobhan Hind, Eleanor Hulm, Rachel Jones, Caoimhe Lalor, Yasmine McCann, Eleanor Mc Guane, Ciara O’Rourke, Katie Turner, Rebecca Wynn-Walsh, Nicole Reid, Rebecca O’Reily and Michelle Diaz.
Our  volunteer committee (far right) is made up of:
Ellen Mc Kenna (3.3), Zoe Talbot (3.3), Clodagh Hunt-Sheridan (3.3), Caoimhe Laird Phelan (4.2), Zoe Campbell (5.4), Karen McCord (5.4), Niamh Staunton (2.2), Laoise Murtagh (2.2), Olivia Sneyd (6.3), Emily Lawlor (1.2) and Ciara Connolly (1.1).

Volunteer Committee 2010/11: Susan Clinton, Christie Toni, Caitriona Bergazzi,  Aine O’Donohoe.
4.3 Eco Class 2010/2011: Katie Bradshaw, Maeve Curran, Grace Daly, Rachel Dooley, Ava Dwyer, Emily Fahey, Caoimhe Fahy Turner, Chloe Farrell, Ciara Fitzroy, Aisling Flynn, Aoife Horan, Niamh Keogh, Maria lawlor, Lorna McDonnell, Sarah Monaghan, Brianna O’Brien, Jennifer Purdy, Chloe Richards, Niamh Ruane, Catherine Small, Aisling Smyth.
4.4 Eco Class 2010/2011: Rebecca Behan, Naimh Boylan, Mollie Bruton, Lauren Burke, Zoe Campbell, Ciara Dawson, Rachel Dunne, Hannah Finn, Leah Flynn, Orla Gartland, Roberta Guspari-McGurik, Lauren Gibson, Kiera Lynch, Karen McCord, Rebecca McManus, Alison O’Flaherty, Lisa Oliver, Juile Quirke, Laura Reck, Aisling Reid, Orla Scully, Michelle Grange.
Environment Committee 2009/2010
Laura Booth, Rebecca Beggs-Finnegan, Mary Brady, Sinéad Bergin, Aidene Browne, Jenny Boylan, Katie Coffey, Heather Browne, Orla Conroy, Aoife Courtney, Eimear Duff, Rebecca Dunne, Lauren Dunne, Aisling Freir, Hazel Egan, Jessica Gunnoo, Jennifer Gormely, Aideen Hughes, Rebecca Hanely, Kerstin Jenkinson, Chloe kidd, Aoife Mcloughlin, Rebecca Kinsella, Lorna Meleady, Caolan Lynch- Cartoll, Rachel O’Beirne, Paula Mahon, Ciara O’Brien, Rebecca McKeon, Katie O’Shea, Rebecca McMullan, Saoirse Redmond, Amy McQuaid, Aoife Seery, Nicola Moore, Laura Sewell, Caoimhe O’Connor, Olivia Sneyd, Heather O’Donoghue, Sinéad Toal, Katie Pringle, Cayeleen Tracey-Fox, Hannah Raffferty, Laura White and Melanie McCabe

These students are from class 4.3 and 4.4, they have an Eco class once a week, where they are asigned different tasks to do with the environment. Both groups will be submitting entries for the YEA, the Young Environmentalist Award.
The groups will also be responsible for the school garden and will be growing vegetables in the second term.

The above students meet every Tuesday at 1pm in Art Room 1.  They discusss environmental issues and come up with ways to promote environmental awareness in our school.  They also help to organise campaigns like our recylcing raffle which took place in December of 2008.
The Transition year students, as a group, have also undertaken to grow a vegetable garden in the school grounds as part of the Young Environmentalist competition.  This involves coming to school at 8o’clock in the morning to plant, dig and weed the garden.  We wish them the best of luck.


Our volunteer committee:
Susan Clinton  4.1,
Maria Corrigan 4.1, 4.4, Caoimhe Shiel 4.2, Jessica Furey   4.1
Amy-kate Byrne 4.1, Christe Toney 1.4,
Roisin Corrigan 4.5, Aine O’Donoghue 1.4, Caitriona Bregazzi 1.4, Jennifer Doyle 4.1